Start of My Brazilian Butt Lift DVD Journey

Check out craigslist or ebay to get a better deal than on beachbody's official site.

Check out craigslist or ebay to get a better deal than on beachbody’s official site.

I finally got Brazilian Butt Lift program from BeachBody by Leandro Carvalho on ebay for $45 for the basic set. They run anywhere from $80-$190 (adding in shipping price). I’m sure everyone has seen the infomercial at some point. It’s the Super Model’s workout and most women have issues with their bum, hips and thighs (even though y’all are beautiful already) so who wouldn’t want to try it right? Well that sold me! But really I’m realistic. I’m never going to look like Alessandra Ambrosia or any other Victoria’s Secret model no matter how many times I do this program, but I can tone and target my buns, legs, hips and thighs so it can be the best it can for me and my body.

I run, bike, do squats, lunges, stair climber, you name it I’ve tried it yet my bum is not to where I want it. I know genetics have a huge play in it but I also believe we can manipulate our bodies with hard work and the correct exercises. I’m happy with my body and how far my bum has come because I’m a victim of FAB; flat Asian butt. I’ve looked at reviews and results and found that this program does target the bum area by working multiple areas not supported from squats alone. It’s also a toning and sculpting program not geared to add bulk, since most women don’t want that. It has cardio and though the infomercial seems like it’s ditzy and just a party, reviewers said it’s tough and hard core while being fun and tones the whole body. I’m excited to start today for theand I’ll do a week review since I’m starting with the 6-Day Supermodel Slimdown Plan. Posting bikini pictures is very hard for any girl to do so I hope y’all appreciate it and bare with me. I detest tan lines with a passion but there has been no sun this week for me to tan my white belly. I hope you enjoy this journey with me and maybe even join me. Wish me luck 🙂

Starting stats: Chest: 30 1/8 R.Arm: 10 3/8 L.Arm: 10 3/8 Waist: 29 3/8 Hips: 37 1/2 R.Thigh: 22 1/2 L.Thigh: 23 Weight: 135

Starting stats:
Chest: 35 1/8
R.Arm: 10 3/8
L.Arm: 10 3/8
Waist: 29 3/8
Hips: 37 1/2
R.Thigh: 22 1/2
L.Thigh: 23
Weight: 135 and Body fat: 24%

 

Leave a comment