Florals and Corals!!

photo(2)

I’m not much of a print gal, nor am I a floral person but I’m trying to expand my horizons. I do like how prints break up bright colors and they may be harder to match, but the payoff is so much more interesting. Thanks to my amazing friend Karen, who I recently saw sporting a floral tank, my desire to explore prints was reawakened. I have some floral tops (from when I was exploring last time) that I haven’t worn in awhile. So as the days get hotter and it’s easier for me to just wear my workout clothes, I made the attempt to wear “normal” clothes. It was also because I got all my workouts done in the morning so I wouldn’t have to change later. I seriously love days where I get my workouts all completed before the day has to start.

Simple white tank with blue and yellow flowers complement the brightness of my coral shorts. It’s a little billowy so tucking is a great problem solver. Add a neutral belt and staple summer sandals (hard for me not to just wear flip flops) and you’re good to go. Even though it’s super hot, I’m training myself to wear my hair down. What’s the point in long hair if you put it up all the time? Just have a hair tie on wrist.

photo 2photo

Seriously this place has the best fruit popsicles and next door these yummy corn cups. Not at all healthy but share it with a friend and make sure you do your workout and it's ok to indulge.

Seriously this place has the best fruit popsicles and next door these yummy corn cups. Not at all healthy but share it with a friend and make sure you do your workout and it’s ok to indulge.

Leave a Reply

