Final 60 Day Brazilian Butt Lift Results So What’s Next?

day 1
day 1 Chest: 35 1/8 R.Arm: 10 3/8 L.Arm: 10 3/8 Waist: 29 3/8 Hips: 37 1/2 R.Thigh: 22 1/2 L.Thigh: 23 Weight: 135 and Body Fat 24%

day 1
Chest: 35 1/8
R.Arm: 10 3/8
L.Arm: 10 3/8
Waist: 29 3/8
Hips: 37 1/2
R.Thigh: 22 1/2
L.Thigh: 23
Weight: 135 and Body Fat 24%

2 months of Leandro’s Brazilian Butt Lift officially completed! I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to tone, tighten and shed fat all over. Yes it does work and you will get a better butt out of it. You will also get better abs and slimmer thighs too. No weight lost but dropped a littler over 1% body fat and almost 3 inches lost all over. Pictures at bottom.

Now I’m gonna get on my fitness soap box for a bit so please forgive me. I have such a passion for health that I hope I can somehow motivate you in whatever your goals are. BBL does work but only if you follow the program in both working out and eating. It’s not some miracle workout program just like there is no miracle weight loss pill. The moves aren’t from another planet that works more efficiently. They are mostly moves I’ve done before but what is good about it is that it really targets your butt and thighs as the majority of the workout. I choose BBL because I wanted to workout my butt more. Honestly, most programs out there are good and if you are consistent, they will all work in making your body better. I got good results because I never once deviated from working out and living a healthy lifestyle. Workout programs just help to organize and facilitate workout goals.

There are no excuses for not working out. If you have to rest a bit more then do it. If you are short on time then I’m gonna be brutally honest here: PLAN BETTER TIME MANAGEMENT. There was one Friday where I didn’t get in one of the workouts and by the time I got home it was 11:30 PM. Day is not over yet so I put my shoes on, strapped on my ankle weights and did my workout. Mentally it is super hard for me to workout on a Friday night but I knew I didn’t plan well that day and had I made some minor changes, I could have finished my workout earlier. I hear people say to me that it’s easier because I’m single and don’t have other obligations. Yes I have less obligations to others but I also make health a priority in my life. It’s just as easy for me to choose to watch T.V. when I get home instead of doing track runs. My social life can consist of going out to restaurants, sometimes really late at night, but that doesn’t mean I have to get fried onion rings with the triple chocolate milkshake. Instead of sitting in an air conditioned movie theater eating buttered popcorn where there’s no talking involved, it’s better to go walk the Pearl Brewery District. You get in exercise, take in the beautiful view and get natural air while getting to know your family/company better. That McDonald’s run during lunch takes you 5 mins to drive there, 10 mins to order and receive your meal and another 5 mins to drive back to work. That’s 20 mins of your day. Food prep at home for 20 mins can plan your lunches for the week cheaper, healthier and faster. You really choose whether you want to accomplish your goals or not.

Genetics does dictate the body type you have but it’s behaviors that gives excess fat or muscle. This is reinforced even more as I’ve seen my inner thighs slim down. As much as I work out and eat healthy, my thighs continue to be jiggly. It’s easy for me to revert to genetics as the culprit. In these two months, I’ve seen my inner thighs tighten and change which reaffirms that I just had to workout smarter and more efficiently. Genetically my thighs will never look like Cameron Diaz’s but they can get toner and be the thighs of my dreams for my body.

Ok I’m done. Sorry if I offended anyone but I just really believe in healthy choices. Yes I indulge but I workout hard to offset it. The more I workout, the less I want to indulge because it’s not worth it and it compromises my workouts the next day. I love working out and eating healthy but it takes hard work. Nothing comes easy for me. I’ve worked hard for every pound lost, every muscle built and every speed gained. I’ve only started my healthy lifestyle journey in 2009 with no knowledge or experience. If I can do it, trust me you can do it and much better than me. Thanks for reading my thoughts and I hope you the best in all your healthy goals. Here is the final 60 day results of BBL.

Chest: 35 R.Arm: 10 1/2 L.Arm: 10 1/2 Waist: 29 Hips: 37 R.Thigh: 22 L.Thigh: 22 Weight: 135 Body Fat: 23%

Chest: 35
R.Arm: 10 3/8
L.Arm: 10 3/8
Waist: 29
Hips: 37
R.Thigh: 22
L.Thigh: 22
Weight: 135 Body Fat: 23%

Side by side comparison with butt shot.

photo 5

So what is next? I’m going to work really hard on building muscles in my biceps, triceps, backs, butt and abs. I’ll be working on high intensity interval cardio and heavy lifting. I’ll post once I get an actual workout routine but this is my before pics.

I know my tris are sad but even sadder is this has been an improvement the past 2 wks.

I know my tris are sad but even sadder is this has been an improvement the past 2 wks.

Leave a Reply

